TOWN OF LYNDON BOARD OF CIVIL AUTHORITY MEETING

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 **5:15 PM**

Selectboard Clerk Justices Public

Dawn Dwyer R. Banks, C. Boykin Maurice Bouffard

K. Calkins, D Daley

E. Bell-Brown, B Mitchell

M. Robotham, W Simpson

- 1. Review names to be removed from the checklist.

 Motion made by C. Boykin, seconded by B. Mitchell, to remove the list of name from the checklist as noted. Motion carried 8-0. (List attached)
- 2. Appointment of Assistant Election Officials for Town Meeting.

 Motion made by D. Daley, seconded by E. Bell-Brown, to appoint assistant election officials as listed by Clerk, Dawn Dwyer. Motion carried 8-0. Those appointed are Linda Lee, Michele Maccalous, Laurie Willey, Justin Smith, Kaela Gray, Lorraine Charron, Lois Williams, and Shirley Banks.
- 3. Schedule Justices to oversee the Ballot Box:

<u>Time</u>	<u>Democrat</u>	Republican
10:00 AM to 1:00 PM	Dan Daley	Richard Banks
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM	Leslie Gensburg	Wilder Simpson
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM	Sara Simpson	Brenda Mitchell

4. Other Business:

Justices are needed at 7:00 PM to count write-in ballots.

Town Meeting will be on Tuesday, March 3, 2015, at **Lyndon Town School's Gymnasium**. Town Meeting begins at 9:00 AM. Justices will be needed at Town Meeting to oversee any paper ballot requests.

Australian balloting will be from 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM in the auditorium/cafeteria.

Meeting Adjourned: 5:25 PM