TOWN OF LYNDON PLANNING COMMISSION October 14, 2020 Meeting Minutes Approved 10/28/20

Planning Commissioners: Sean McFeeley, Sylvia Dodge, Susan Hanus, Ken Mason

Public Official(s): Annie McLean

Press: None

Public: Pauline Harris, Nedah Warstler

Sean McFeeley chaired the meeting, which was called to order at 6:01 p.m.

Sean McFeeley made a motion to approve the minutes of September 9, 2020. Susan Hanus seconded the motion. The Commission voted 4-0.

Annie McLean shared Nancy Blankenship's letter of resignation from the Commission noting that Ms. Blankenship had been appointed to serve on the Selectboard to fill the vacancy left by Fred Gorham. There is now an open seat on the Commission. Ms. McLean also noted that the 2020 KTA Mini Grant application for the Riverfront Greenspace Project had been submitted.

Ms. McLean alerted the Commission that the Selectboard adopted the 2020 Municipal Plan on October 12, 2020!

The Commission continued review of the updated allowed uses definitions.

The next Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for October 28, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. Ms. McLean will redistribute Flood Hazard Regulation Changes submitted by the citizen work group as well as the amended petition language for the previously proposed changes to the Flood Hazard Regulations so the Commission can begin review of both. Ken Mason suggested that the Commission address the proposed changes to the petition language first and the Commission agreed.

The meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by: AMclean